The Approaching Apocalypse by Michael D. Fortner

Book description:

God destroyed the world once with a Flood, and the Bible says the next destruction will be with fire at the return of Christ. God is going to send fire from heaven from several different sources; from asteroid impacts, coronal mass ejections, and from a small 2nd sun that will come close enough to Earth to burn us with its flames! Yes, there are in fact many prophecies that reveal this information, going all the way back to the Erythraean Sibyl.

Today we look at a conjunction of planets or blood moons as signs, but they are not signs of the end of the world, because those things have happened many times before and will happen again. No, the signs that Jesus told us about are astonishing, and shocking. Like the prophet Joel said, there will be “wonders” in the sky. The prophecies tell us what the “signs in the sun, moon, and stars” will be before the global destruction hits us.

This book also presents powerful evidence that a nuclear war will cause the world to be covered with dark clouds, threatening to plunge the world into a nuclear winter. Then a large asteroid will impact, ensuring total darkness over the whole world. Then Christ returns during the Three Days of Darkness, prophesied mostly, but not only, by Catholics. The three days are the first three days of what will be nuclear winter, except Christ sends fire that will burn up the black clouds and saves the world. But that fire will itself kill many people.

It will be the Day of Judgment for sinners, but the Day of Salvation for the righteous who remain on Earth. Many people will repent too late to make the Rapture, and it is these who will continue the human race in the Kingdom of God on Earth.

This book is filled with many prophecies from the Book of Enoch, Sibylline Oracles, Apocrypha, Pseudepigrapha, and even Catholic and Protestant prophecies. It was written to warn God’s people to prepare in advance, so that they can better survive those terrible days that include the Great Tribulation and the Wrath of God at the end.

My review:

I have had the pleasure of reading and reviewing the first three books in this series and was eagerly anticipating book four. It was definitely worth the wait!

What I enjoy the most about Fortner’s books in general is his logical writing style. He puts forth an idea and then backs it up with Biblical evidence and explanation. I have found that after reading the books in this series I can go back and reread the Bible with fresh eyes and a new understanding, especially difficult to understand passages.

Specifically to this book, I loved reading more recent prophecies revealed by people in the 20th century. I know that some people might take offense and think that it is un-Biblical to ponder contemporary prophecies. I refer those people to Acts 2:17. I was amazed by some of the things I read in this book!

On another note, I liked the size of this book better than the other ones in this series. It was a little bigger and seemed to fit in my hands better. I’m not sure that the size of a book should impact a review, but since reading an actual book (as opposed to an e-reader or tablet) is a tactile experience, I thought I should mention it.

If you are interested at all in eschatology, this book is a must-read. Actually, you should start with book one and read all of them. However, I have to admit that this one was my favorite. It was a very compelling read. I finished reading it about a month ago and have only just now gotten to sit at the computer and write a review, but I have chewed over the information in this book more than any other book I have read in the last five years.

Finally, I have to say that this series of books is the one I go to the most when having conversations with friends about end times. So many times I find myself saying, “I read a book that talked about that. You should read this one.” It was a pleasure to read and mull over.

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the author in exchange for my honest review. All opinions are my own.

This entry was posted in Adult. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Approaching Apocalypse by Michael D. Fortner

  1. okmike says:

    Hello Jill, I have a new book out in June called Satan’s False Prophets Exposed. It presents evidence that the Word of Faith group is teaching false doctrine. There are even some big names that are in league with Satan, knowingly. If you are interested I will send you a copy soon.

    Like

Leave a Reply

