God Wants to Bless You by Che Ahn

Book description:

God’s 10 Unconditional Blessings for a Richer, Fuller Life

Are your relationships in trouble? Are your finances strained? Is your physical health less than optimal? Does God seem to have skipped you when he was handing out blessings? Many Christians believe that God is a good Father, but they seem to have little to show for it. Without realizing it, they have put conditions on God and have turned away his open hand.

That can change! With biblical counsel, personal stories, and welcome encouragement, pastor and author Ché Ahn reveals ten decrees of blessing that open the way to favor and a deep sense of purpose and fulfillment. God’s blessings are available for the asking. Speaking these godly decrees in faith will bring the concrete results his people long for.

My review:

I am always a little leery of “prosperity gospel” type books, so I was a little nervous when I began this one.  I was so happy to realize that this was not a prosperity gospel book.  Rather, Ahn leads readers through various “decrees” that really help readers to recognize all the blessings we receive.  I’ve found that I am much more aware of all the amazing ways that God blesses me.  I also thought the format of the chapters was interesting.  The chapters begin and end with a decree.  The first is a decree from Ahn over us and the final one is the same decree,but written in the first person.  It really makes it personal.

I also enjoyed the personal stories throughout the book.  It is so easy to fall into the idea that pastors or leaders in ministry have it all together, especially in regard to their personal relationships.  Ahn is very honest about difficulties he experienced with his father and his wife.  However, we are reassured that even in difficult relationships, we still receive God’s blessings.

Sometimes it is easy to understand that God wants to bless us, without really anticipating that he will.  Although this book is a little dry to read sometimes, it does a great job applying Biblical principles to every day life.  I have found that I am living life in a much more expectant state since reading this book.

I received a complimentary copy of this book from Chosen Publications in exchange for my honest review.  All opinions are my own.

This entry was posted in Adult. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

