Adventure Time Crafts by Princess Bonnibel Bubblegum with Chelsea Bloxsom

Book description:

With Jake the dog and Finn the human, the crafts will never end! Learn how to stitch, paint, sculpt, and crochet more than 23 projects featuring your favorite Adventure Time™ characters. You’ll find designs by fans just like you for plush toys, chic jewelry, crafty home decor, and stylish fashions straight from the Candy Kingdom:

* Reversible Jake/Cake Plush
* Marceline’s Axe
* Bubblegum’s Like-Like Sweater
* Peppermint Butler Pillow
* Oh My Glob, Nail Art!
* Fionna and Finn Hats
* BMO’s 8-Bit Fuse Bead Coasters

And so much more! What the lump are you waiting for? It’s time to D.I.Y.!

My review:

There is no denying that Adventure Time is a popular show for kids or that kids enjoy having characters that are representative of their favorite shows.  This clever book gives parents and children a way to have fun making crafts based on a popular show.

I’m always a little hesitant about craft books that promise readers a way to make things modeled after characters.  It has been my experience that a lot of them have difficult or specialized techniques that I’m not particularly interested in learning about.  What I really enjoyed about this book is that it offered a wide variety of craft options that I already know how to do and already have the supplies on hand to make the craft the same day.  My daughter read the book and I kept hearing her say, “I can do that” over and over.  That is another plus for me, that the books isn’t just geared toward adults.

I can’t say that I will make every single craft in the book, but the ones I did turned out very nicely, and the directions were super easy to follow.  It’s great to have such a large variety of options in one book.  I can see making a lot of the crafts for Christmas presents or even as part of my end of the semester raffle for my elementary students.

If your kids are fans of Adventure Time, this is a great book to use as a tool to inspire their creativity, teach them a craft skill, and provide them with an incentive to turn off the TV.  They can use the finger puppets to create their own adventure time!

I received a complimentary copy from Blogging for Books in exchange for my honest review.  All opinions are my own.

This entry was posted in Adult. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Adventure Time Crafts by Princess Bonnibel Bubblegum with Chelsea Bloxsom

  1. 2crazyblessed says:

    I love making crafts- sounds like a great book!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

