How Will the World End by Jeramie Rinne

Book description:

Christians believe that history is moving towards a dramatic conclusion – that one day Jesus Christ will return in glory to judge the living and the dead. But there seem to be so many different views about how this will happen, and when it will take place. How can we make sense of it all?

This short, readable book explains clearly and simply the liberating reality of what the Bible is actually saying about the return of Christ and the end of the world.

My review:

I really enjoyed this short book.  It is a very quick read, but filled with information.  What Rinne does so well is discuss the end times without interjecting his opinion.  I’ve read a lot of books on the subject of eschatology and found that I frequently either agree or disagree strongly with what the author is saying.  However, Rinne successfully avoids engaging in arguments and focuses on what the Bible has to say about the end times.

I found this book very easy to read and understand.  I think it would make a great book for someone who is just becoming interested in reading about eschatology.  It doesn’t go too in-depth or get too technical, but is a great resource.  Rinne does a great job in explaining his ideas of what will happen and providing a Biblical reference for his opinions and conjectures.  I particularly liked the way he encouraged readers to not focus so much on the when, but on the preparedness.  I think it is a wise piece of advice.  I also really enjoyed his view of the argument of the Rapture.  It was brilliant!

I highly recommend this book for anyone who is interested in eschatology or has questions about the end times.  I look forward to reading other books in this series.

I received a complimentary copy of this book from Cross Focused Reviews in exchange for my honest review.  All opinions are my own.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to How Will the World End by Jeramie Rinne

  1. 2crazyblessed says:

    Beautiful review!

    Like

  2. Pingback: How will the world End? Blog Tour | Cross Focused Reviews

Leave a Reply

