Thirty Days in 1 Corinthians 13 by Pam Forster

Book description:

It’s not easy, getting into the Word when your house is full of little ones who need you twenty-four hours a day—but this study will help!

Here is a simple but deep approach to Bible study, divided into bite-size portions that will leave you encouraged and excited as you discover that you do have time for meaningful Bible study.

By giving you bite-size study assignments, five to ten minutes per day for thirty days, this book will help you make time for a deep and meaningful Bible study of 1 Corinthians 13, where we learn how to live in true, Christ-like love.

Besides your own five to ten-minute daily study, this book also includes daily ideas for including your children in your Bible study.

My review:

Who knew you could get so much out of spending just five minutes a day in one chapter of the Bible in just one month!  I learned a lot while completing this Bible study and have gained a new understanding and appreciation for 1 Corinthians 13.  This was one of my favorite chapters in the Bible even before I did the study, so perhaps I was a little biased, but I think anyone could get a lot out of this study.

When I first started reading the book, I wasn’t aware that Forster included activities to use with your children.  That was a great bonus, and made the study even better for me.  Another aspect of this book that I found particularly helpful was that Forster included a day each week to use as a catch-up day or for further study.  Sometimes things come up and despite my best efforts, I miss a day of study.  In other studies I have done, I’ve missed a day here and there and then it became impossible to get back on track.  Having a catch up day took a lot of pressure off, so I didn’t have to focus so much on staying on track, but on studying the Bible.

If you are a busy mom looking for a study, especially one that has ideas to utilize with your little ones, this is a great choice.  You will walk away at the end of 30 days with a great understanding of love.

I received a complimentary copy of this book from BookCrash in exchange for my honest review.  All opinions are my own.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thirty Days in 1 Corinthians 13 by Pam Forster

  1. 2crazyblessed says:

    Wonderfully insightful!

    Like

Leave a Reply

