What Life are You Waiting For by Pete Hise

Book description:

Have you ever stayed up late into the night, wondering if God has more for you than this? Do you keep saying you’ll “eventually” get around to the things you most dream of doing? What Life Are You Waiting For? is a bold, God-sized vision that will inspire you to stop waiting and begin living this life today— like it’s the one you’ve been waiting for. Pete Hise speaks directly to your heart with a truth that’s so personal, so beyond “good enough,” that you may be almost afraid to believe it: The dreams you have for your life can actually happen. Maybe you dream of building a thriving marriage, finding your true calling, learning to hear God’s voice, investing in your kids, or making a lasting impact on the world. Whatever it is, God is with you and is poised to begin . . . right now. He has a bigger plan for you than you’ve dared to imagine—and you don’t have to hesitate any longer to step into it. What life are you waiting for?

My review:

This book is one of those books that takes awhile to read because it challenges readers to change the way they think. Each chapter shares personal stories from Hise and questions for readers to ask themselves. I guess it is possible to read through the book quickly, but I found that I spent a couple days after reading each chapter to reflect on my life and if I am hesitant to step forward into God’s plan.

I think this book would be great for anyone who feels like they are stuck in a rut, doing the same things and getting the same response. I can see how this book, if read and considered in a thoughtful manner could invigorate and change lives. I really enjoyed reading it and look forward to reading other books by Hise.

I received a complimentary copy of this book from Net Galley in exchange for my honest review. All opinions are my own.

This entry was posted in Adult. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What Life are You Waiting For by Pete Hise

  1. I think I’m going to add this to my TBR shelf!

    Like

Leave a Reply

