The Beast and False Prophet Revealed by Michael D. Fortner

This book is the second book in Fortner’s Bible Prophecy Revealed series.  In this book, Fortner shares his thoughts on who/what the Beast is, puts forth his theory that there will actually be two beasts, and speculates on the false prophet.  Just like the first book in this series, this one is written in typical Fortner-style of being unafraid to share his ideas and viewpoints, while backing them up with solid facts and evidence.

I thought this book was even more interesting than the first one.  I actually finished it in one afternoon because I couldn’t put it down and I feel like I learned a lot of history in the pages of this book.  Parts of it were disturbing and difficult to read because it was so real and obviously based on facts.  However, sometimes the truth is not pretty and can be disturbing.

I like to read books that make me think about things in a different way and Fortner definitely does that.  He puts forth ideas that are different than any other book I have read, which is refreshing.  I won’t say that I agree 100% with everything he writes, but I won’t say that he is wrong, either.  I can say that after reading this book, I am intrigued to do more research for myself.  I think any non-fiction book that inspires readers to learn more about a topic in other places is a huge success!  Whether readers agree or disagree with the information in the pages, this is a well-written, well-researched, and thought-provoking book.  What more could you ask for?

One side note about the format of the book that makes it particularly user-friendly is the way Fortner puts the notes and references directly in the text of the book so that readers don’t have to keep flipping to the end of the book.  I wish more authors would adopt that style of writing in place of end notes at the end of chapters and the book.

If you like to read books about Bible prophecy, you will enjoy this book.  If you like to read books that challenge you to think, this book will definitely make you do that.  There is a lot to chew over in this book!  If you aren’t afraid to read a book that you disagree with parts of it, but are able to respect a logical argument about a differing viewpoint, this is a great book for that.

I received a complimentary copy of this book from the author in exchange for my honest review.  All opinions are my own.

This entry was posted in Adult. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Beast and False Prophet Revealed by Michael D. Fortner

  1. courtney says:

    Thank you for another insightful review! I am looking forward to reading it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

