Candle Bible Handbook

Candle Bible Handbook – The best book to have beside your Bible!

The description from the back of the book promises facts about every book in the Bible, explanations of some mysteries of the Bible, lavish illustrations with maps, timecharts, photographs, and illustrations, and background information of people and places in Bible times.

Wow, wow, wow!  When this book arrived in the mail, I opened it and couldn’t stop saying “Wow.”  From the cover, I assumed this was a children’s book because of the colorful pictures.  However, I was amazed at the beauty of this book and how much I learned from it.  I loved seeing the photographs of the places and how they look today, as well as the drawings and pictures of how people in the past might have looked.  While this book is colorful and engaging enough that children would enjoy looking through it and reading it, it is an excellent resource for anyone of any age to supplement their Bible study.

I don’t have anything negative to comment on about this book.  I loved reading through the information and inspecting the illustrations.  This is one book that I will definitely keep for my library!  I realize as I write that I sound like an advertisement for this book, but I loved it so much that I can’t stop.

If you are looking for a supplementary resource, look no further than this book!  I can not remember the last time I was this excited about a book.  It is truly a beautiful book that brings the Bible to life.  I also think the price of this book is very reasonable for all the information packed within the covers.  This is one of those books that would make a great gift for anyone.

I received a complimentary copy of this book from Kregel Publications in exchange for my honest review.  All opinions are my own.

This entry was posted in Adult. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Candle Bible Handbook

  1. 2crazyblessed says:

    Awesome!

    Like

Leave a Reply

