Critical Condition by Richard L. Mabry, M.D.

After experiencing the shooting death of her boyfriend/fiance, Dr. Shannon Frasier has moved forward.  She is a successful doctor, has a loving boyfriend, and a circle of friends.  However, when a stranger is shot on her front lawn, a series of events is set in motion that will put Shannon in danger and cause her life to be turned upside down.

I could not put this book down!  It was fast-paced with so many twists and turns that it totally and completely held my attention.  The plot was so interesting and the characters were intriguing.  Throughout the book, Mabry had me wondering at times who the bad guys were.  I love books that make me keep reading so that I can figure out what is going to happen next.  I also liked all the medical information Mabry shared.  Readers get a snapshot into what life is actually like for doctors.

Mabry’s writing style is descriptive and elegant.  He choreographs the movements of the characters seamlessly into their dialogue so that readers have a clear image of what is happening in each scene.  He also structures chapters into perfect lengths to keep the momentum of the book moving forward.  This is one of the best-written books I’ve read in a long time.

If you are a fan of suspense or medical dramas, you will probably enjoy this book.  I can’t wait to read another book by Mabry!

I received a complimentary copy of this book from Book Look Bloggers in exchange for my honest review.  All opinions are my own.

This entry was posted in Adult, Teen Boys, Teen Girls, Young Adult and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Critical Condition by Richard L. Mabry, M.D.

  1. 2crazyblessed says:

    So glad you enjoyed the book!

    Like

  2. Thanks so much for your great review. I’m glad you enjoyed Critical Condition, and I hope you and your blog readers will try and like my other novels of medical suspense with heart.

    Like

Leave a Reply

