I Still Believe by Jeremy Camp

I love Jeremy Camp’s music, but wasn’t aware that he had lost his wife before reading this book.

This book has such a powerful message.  I am thankful to Camp for sharing his story and the way that God has called to him throughout his life.  I especially liked reading about the story behind the song, I Still Believe.  I don’t think I will ever listen to that song quite the same way again.  Sometimes it is difficult to remember when listening to our favorite artists on the radio that they are real people that experience heartache and disappointment, just like we do.  This book shows Camp as a real person.

This book is filled with emotion – searching for God’s plan, happiness, sadness, thankfulness, and how God’s grace and mercy is always present in our lives.  I loved reading about how Camp also experienced God’s restorative work in his life; despite the fact that he lost his first wife to a terminal illness, God blessed him with another wife and children.  In the midst of our sorrows, God has a plan!

If you don’t know anything about Jeremy Camp or have never listened to his music, after reading his story, you might become a fan!  This book is filled with faith and encouragement.

I received a complimentary copy of this book from Tyndale Publishing in exchange for my honest review.  All opinions are my own.

This entry was posted in Adult. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Still Believe by Jeremy Camp

  1. courtney says:

    I really like his music too. Its an awesome testimony!

    Like

Leave a Reply

