November Comes to an End…

As November comes to an end this year, I find that I am feeling particularly thankful.  This is the first year that I signed up for Nanowrimo (National Novel Writing Month) where the challenge is to write 50,000 in 30 days, and fulfilled my secret heart’s desire of writing a book.  To be honest, I really didn’t think I had it in me to write a book, although I love to read, I never fancied myself a writer.

I also participated in Nablopomo (National Blog Posting Month) where the challenge is to post on your blog every day for 30 days.  Looking back, I’m not sure how wise it was to participate in both Nanowrimo and Nablopomo, but the month is over and I accomplished both of my goals.

I’m still in awe.  I look at my winner’s certificate from Nanowrimo and smile.  I’ve told my husband at least 50 times that I’ve finished my book (he’s kind of over the excitement, but I’m not).

I guess it just goes to show that the old saying, “Slow and Steady Wins the Race” really is true.

However, there are a limited number of hours in the day, so while I’m thrilled to share that I completed my goals, some things have slipped through the cracks this past month….

1.  Like reading and writing book reviews.  Last night, I couldn’t help myself.  I was up until 2 a.m. reading and reading and reading.  I found a really good book and couldn’t put it down.  I will post my book review for it probably tomorrow or the next day.

2.  Like housework.  Let’s just say I was shocked when I dusted earlier and leave it at that.  Today is all about playing catch-up, but it will feel great tomorrow with everything spic and span.

I’m thankful for everything, but especially for life getting back to normal.

(Did I mention I finished my book?)

This entry was posted in Adult and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to November Comes to an End…

  1. Thank you for linking my article as well! Appreciate it and Congratuations!

    Like

Leave a Reply

