Dateline Jerusalem by Chris Mitchell

Chris Mitchell, bureau chief for CBN, has traveled to the Middle East and has reported on recent events that have transpired.  For example, he was present in Egypt when Mubarek was being overthrown.  He has studied how biblical prophecy and current developments line up with each other with Jerusalem in the center.

I thought this was a very interesting and thought-provoking book.  It took me several days to read it because it is filled with information that is carefully backed up by quotations, stories, verses, and research.  It is rather dry, but sometimes it is enjoyable to read a dry, fact-filled book.

My favorite chapter is about Jerusalem’s forgotten history.  I found it fascinating to read of the hearings after World War I and Israel’s “Magna Carta”.  It was well-thought out and clearly explained.  Although that chapter was my favorite, each chapter was good in it’s own way.  The most telling part of now much I enjoyed the book was that when the final chapter concluded and I saw “acknowledgements” on the top of the next page, I was disappointed that was the end of the book.  I expected more because there were so many pages of notes and references.

If you are looking for a well-researched, well-thought out book that was well-written by someone with first-hand knowledge and eyewitness experiences, this is the book for you.  I recommend it to anyone who enjoys reading about current events tied in with a historical perspective.  A very interesting book.

Dateline Jerusalem: An Eyewitness Account of Prophecies Unfolding in the Middle East

I received a copy of this book from BookSneeze in exchange for my honest review.  All opinions are my own.

This entry was posted in Adult, Young Adult and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dateline Jerusalem by Chris Mitchell

  1. courtney says:

    Thanks so much for the review!

    Like

Leave a Reply

