Thanks to Tyndale Publishers

I have been wanting to share the story behind my blogging journey for awhile now and how it all began with Tyndale Publishers.  This is not my typical book review post, so if you are wanting to read about a book, this isn’t a post for that.  This is a big thank you to Tyndale House Publishers for all the ways they have impacted the way I read and their generosity in sharing their books.

The Corporate Purpose of Tyndale House Publishers is to minister to the spiritual needs of people, primarily through literature consistent with biblical principles.

My Tyndale story began with enjoying their EBook Extra program where they offer free or special sale price ebooks each month.  I eagerly anticipate the beginning of the month when I can see what new books I will be reading each month!  Honestly, around the first of each month I check the website several times until I see that they have posted the ebooks for the month.  If you are interested in free or reduced priced ebooks, check out this link to sign up  www.tyndale.com/ebookextra/

Then I learned of the Tyndale Rewards program where you can earn free books by collected points through a variety of activities.  I have enjoyed receiving several books through that program.  If you are interested in the rewards program please check out this link.  It doesn’t cost anything to join, and the points add up quickly!

Tyndale Rewards – www.tyndalerewards.com/signup/?pc=8egp-cfso-bvd5-hkgr

Next, at the beginning of the summer, I was excited to learn of Tyndale’s summer reading program where readers could receive free books in exchange for reading and posting reviews for every five Tyndale books.  One of the places where readers could post reviews was on their personal blog.  I had never done any blogging before and it really seemed like it would be beyond my techo-impaired mind.  But, I was really motivated to participate in the program, so I figured it out bit by bit – thanks to wordpress.com, it wasn’t all that hard.

Well, I was very humbled to learn that by the end of the summer, I was the top reader!  In addition to all the free books I earned over the summer, they blessed me with a $75 gift card for more books.  I am still so thankful!  In case you don’t know or can’t tell – I really love to read!

I would like to wrap up this post by again expressing my gratitude to Tyndale for all the wonderful ways they have shared their literature with me and continue to do so.  As I look back on the step by step progression of how their corporate purpose has impacted my life, I am thankful to them and to God.

If you love to read, and if you want to learn about walking a Christian walk, check out what Tyndale offers to readers.  By the way, I am not affiliated with Tyndale Publishers in any way except as a blogger in their blogging for books program.  I am just so grateful for all the wonderful books I have received from them that I had to share a great big

THANK YOU!!

This entry was posted in Adult, Boys Under 12, Girls Under 12, Teen Boys, Teen Girls, Uncategorized, Young Adult and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

