First by Rich Froning

Before reading this book, I had never heard of CrossFit, the CrossFit games, or Rich Froning.  However, after reading the book and learning more about CrossFit, I will probably check out the next CrossFit games.  It sounds so interesting.

I loved this book from start to finish!  Froning comes across as a very humble, grounded man with a good moral background and upbringing who has maintained his integrity despite his success and fame.  I can think of many, many professional athletes who could take a page from his book.

His formula for success is simple, put God first and work hard.  I like the way he explains the difference in his life from his first games to his second.  I also think his discussion on PEDs is great for young athletes to read.

The only criticism I have for the book is that some of the technical terms used in CrossFit were terms I didn’t understand.  Froning described and explained some of the terms, but others I was left wondering about.

I would not hesitate to recommend this book to any young athlete to read.  Even though I am not an athlete and was completely unfamiliar with Froning and his sport, I really enjoyed this book.  I think this is a book that anyone could enjoy and I highly recommend it!

I received a copy of this book from Net Galley in exchange for my honest review.  All opinions are my own.

This entry was posted in Adult, Teen Boys, Teen Girls, Uncategorized, Young Adult and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

