The Secret of Indigo Moon by G. P. Taylor

This second installment of the Dopple Ganger Chronicles finds the trio back at the orphanage two weeks after the conclusion of book one.  It was nice to revisit Eric, Sadie, and Saskia.

However, the plot just didn’t hold my interest.  The graphic novel aspect of this book is more interesting than the story line.  I also like the different fonts used throughout the book and the size variations are interesting.  I would also love to have some sort of positive message or them for readers to take away from the book.

Although this book isn’t for me, I openly acknowledge that I am not a member of the target demographic.  I think tweens would love this book, especially with the children taking charge of their lives and acting independently of adults.  The storyline might be a lot more interesting for them, and I think they would love the graphic novel characteristics.

This entry was posted in Teen Boys, Teen Girls, Uncategorized, Young Adult and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

