The Sure Cure for Worry by Kent Crockett

Kent Crockett explains how trusting in God, giving Him control and listening to His guidance results in a worry-free life.

What is most interesting is that the first two sections of the book don’t discuss worrying at all.  Instead, Crockett makes a logical, sensible case for God as an all-powerful creator who knows everything – everything that has happened and everything that will happen.  Furthermore, He is a loving God that can meet all our needs.  If we hold those ideas as facts, we have nothing to worry about.

This is a great book!  I love all the verses Crockett shares, reassuring readers of God’s love and provision in our lives.  Crockett does an excellent job explaining and providing examples of God’s leadership in the lives of those who follow Him.  It makes so much sense that if you hold on to the truths from the Bible – there really is nothing to worry about because God will provide.

This is a book to be savored.  I read very quickly, but I spent two days on this book because it was so good.  I read a section and then chewed it over and enjoyed the truths put forth.  This is one of those books that I will let my friends borrow, but will want back so I can read it again.

I highly recommend this book for anyone who struggles with stress or worry in their lives.  However, this book would also be great for new believers who are learning about God or any believers who need a reminder of God’s works.

I received a free copy of this book from Chosen Publishers in exchange for my honest review.  All opinions are my own.

This entry was posted in Adult, Teen Boys, Teen Girls, Uncategorized, Young Adult and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

