Frame 232 by Wil Mara

When I first looked at this book, I didn’t think it looked very interesting.  JFK was president before my time, so I do not have first hand experience of the impact the assassination had on society.  I thought this book might be another one exploring the various conspiracy theories (2nd shooter and so forth).  However, after I read the description, I decided to give it a try.  I’m so glad I did!

I love the way Mara took the historical event of JFK’s assassination and intertwined it with a fictional story.  Mara imagines what life might have been like for someone in the crowd that inadvertently captured information about the assassination on video.  This is a non-stop action story that is pieced together bit by bit and readers never know quite where it will go next.  There are a lot of details and characters to keep track of, so it is a story that requires concentration and isn’t a super-quick read.  However, it is so interesting, I didn’t want to put it down.

I think this story would be most interesting for history buffs or anyone who was alive when JFK was assassinated.  Even though my knowledge of this time period is limited to history class or from family members, I liked it, but I think someone who lived during this time would like it even more.  I am looking forward to Mara’s next book!

I received a copy of this book from Net Galley for review purposes.

Click Here if you are interested in purchasing this book

This entry was posted in Adult, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Frame 232 by Wil Mara

  1. courtney says:

    Even though the story of the JFK assassination is quite old- 50 years this fall, I am interested in the fresh perspective. Thanks for the review.

    Like

Leave a Reply

