The Breakthrough by Jerry B. Jenkins

I got this book to read because it was on a reading list and I am familiar with Jenkins from some of his other book series. I didn’t realize it was a crime/police novel until I read the jacket and I thought I would never be able to finish the book because I don’t particularly enjoy that genre of fiction. Furthermore, I had not read the first two books in the series, so I wasn’t familiar with the characters or their pasts. So it was with a great deal of reluctance that I began the book.

I’m happy to report that halfway through the first chapter I was interested in the characters and the plot and knew I would have no trouble finishing the book. Jenkins has such a clever way of making characters real to the reader and using descriptive elements to pull readers into the story. I really should have had no doubts because Jenkins has never failed to provide a great story, using the truth and inspiration of the scriptures. He is a great writer and has hit another home run with this book. Now, I will go back and read the first two books in this series!

This book is great for a variety of audiences such as, Christians, parents, police officers, and many others. Give this book a try and halfway through the first chapter, you will probably be hooked. I know I was!

This entry was posted in Adult, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Breakthrough by Jerry B. Jenkins

  1. courtney says:

    I can’t wait to read it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

