Morning Glory by LaVyrle Spencer

I love this book!  It is my one of my favorites and I have read it several times.  The characters are so real in that they are both damaged by life, have no concept of self-worth, but are just regular decent people.  I love the fact that their relationship takes awhile to build.  I love the fact that despite their terrible pasts, Will and Elly are genuinely good people who live life the best they can.  I love the fact that hard work pays off for them.  They are grateful for what they have.  I love the message of this book, if you live right and do right by others, then your life will be a success.  I highly recommend this book and any book by this author, she writes such wonderful characters!  I only wish she was still writing!

This entry was posted in Adult, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

