The Five Love Languages of Children by Gary Chapman & Ross Campbell, M.D.

This is another excellent book by Gary Chapman & Ross Campbell. I enjoyed reading it because it frames interactions between parent and child in a different light. Most parents want to show their children love, but if you are not expressing it in their love language, some of the message might be lost. This book helped me to reassess how I interact with each of my children to make sure love communication is meeting their needs. Previously I read The Four Seasons of Marriage by Chapman which was outstanding with very specific examples of techniques to use in your marriage relationship. I was expecting similar specificity in this book, but it was not as specific. It did give ideas on how to approach discovering your child’s love language by asking questions and giving choices, but I would have appreciated more concrete tools. Over all, I think it is another excellent book this these authors!

This entry was posted in Adult, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

